Antibe’s Scientific Advisory Board (“SAB”) assists the Company with various scientific matters such as prioritization of new drug candidates. Each member of the SAB holds equity in Antibe.

Louis J. Ignarro

Los Angeles, CA

Lou is a pharmacologist best known for demonstrating the signalling properties of nitric oxide, for which he won the Nobel Prize in Physiology or Medicine in 1998. He is currently a Professor of Pharmacology at the UCLA School of Medicine in Los Angeles. He obtained his PhD from the University of Minnesota. He was inducted into the National Academy of Sciences in 1998.

Andre Buret

Calgary, AB

Andre, one of Antibe’s co-founders, is an internationally recognized expert in infectious and inflammatory disorders of the lung and GI tract. He received his PhD from the University of Calgary and completed post-doctoral studies in Newcastle, Australia. He has been a Professor of Biological Sciences at the University of Calgary for 25 years and presently serves as the Assistant Vice President of Research.

Daniel K. Podolsky

Dallas, TX

Dan has been the President of the University of Texas Southwestern Medical Center since 2008. He served as President of the American Gastroenterological Association and was the recipient of its Julius Freidenwald Award in 2009. He is also a member of the Institute of Medicine of the National Academy of Sciences and sits on the Board of GlaxoSmithKline. Dan received his medical degree from Harvard Medical School.

Giuseppe Cirino

Naples, Italy

Giuseppe is one of Antibe’s co-founders and is the former Dean of Pharmacy at the University of Naples. Dr. Cirino’s research on the role of H2S in erectile function has garnered worldwide attention. He completed his PhD at the University of Naples, and did post-doctoral studies in the United Kingdom with Professor Rod Flower, a director of Antibe, where they together discovered a key mechanism of action of corticosteroids.

Peter B. Ernst

San Diego, CA

Peter is a Professor of Comparative Pathology and Medicine at the University of California, San Diego. He obtained a Doctor of Veterinary Medicine degree from the University of Guelph and a PhD in immunology from McMaster University. His research focuses on basic and translational research related to the immunobiology of infections in the digestive tract.

Richard H. Hunt

Hamilton, ON

Richard is Professor of Medicine and Gastroenterology at McMaster University in Hamilton, Ontario. A medical graduate from the University of Edinburgh, he is a Fellow of the Royal College of Physicians of London, Edinburgh, and Canada, and of the American College of Gastroenterology. His research interests focus on the acid related disorders and the clinical pharmacology of treatment of GI disease.

Jane A. Mitchell

London, England

Jane is Head of Cardiothoracic Pharmacology at the National Heart and Lung Institute, Imperial College, London, England. She completed a PhD in Pharmacology with Sir John Vane (Nobel Laureate) and Dr. Gilberto de Nucci before joining Professor Ferid Murad (Nobel Laureate) as a fellow of Northwestern University for her postdoctoral training in the biochemistry of nitric oxide synthase.

William Sessa

New Haven, CT

Bill is Vice-Chairman and Professor of the Department of Pharmacology at the Yale School of Medicine, where he is also the Director of the Vascular Biology and Transplantation Program. Bill received his PhD at New York Medical College, then conducted post-doctoral work at the William Harvey Research Institute in London and the University of Virginia School of Medicine.

Gilberto de Nucci

Sao Paolo, Brazil

Gilberto is a noted Brazilian physician and pharmacologist. He obtained his medical degree at the University of Sao Paulo before completing a PhD under the supervision of Sir John Vane, winner of the 1982 Nobel Prize in Physiology and Medicine, and Sir Salvador Moncada at Wellcome Research Laboratories in London, England. Gilberto is the Head of the Department of Pharmacology at the University of Sao Paulo. He is a member of the Brazilian Academy of Medicine.

Philip M. Sherman

Toronto, ON

Phil is Professor of Paediatrics, Microbiology, & Dentistry at the Hospital for Sick Children, University of Toronto. He completed medical school at the University of Calgary and training in pediatrics at the University of California, San Francisco. Phil’s research program is focused on epithelial cell signal transduction responses to pathogenic, commensal and probiotic bacteria.

Derek Gilroy

London, England

Derek obtained his PhD from the William Harvey Research Institute, working with Professor Derek Willoughby and Sir John Vane. He is now Professor of Experimental Immunology at University College London. Derek’s research focuses on examining the molecular and biochemical pathways that regulate the resolution of acute immune reactions.